My wind wish.

image: pinterest

I wish the wind spoke to you in metaphors you will only understand. I am sure they will be the most beautiful verses ever pronounced and ever received. 

I wish the wind sang to you in your sleep to make your nightmares into sweet dreams. Like you converted my stormy life into sunshine and bliss. 

I wish the wind whispered you in your days of sorrow to give you consolation. Just like you carry my pain in your arms, restoring me, keeping me warm. 

I wish the wind flowed in sync with my heart and give you the most tranquility you’ve ever felt. Make you feel loved. Make you feel whole. 

I wish the wind spoke everything I’m too scared to say. 

That, is my wind wish. 

©Claudia Hernández

Instagram: claudiaher98

Facebook: writingclaud

30 thoughts on “My wind wish.

  1. Hi Claudia! I love this. All of us, at some point in our lives have been too scared to say something we were feeling in our hearts. The only thing worse is to leave the words unsaid and then years later, when it is too late, wish with all our heart that we had said what we felt. Hugs, Rich

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment